Seven elected to Canton, including Carter, Sapp

7:14 PM, Feb 2, 2013   |    comments
  • Share
  • Print
  • - A A A +

Canton, OH (Sports Network) - Seven new members were elected to the Pro Football Hall of Fame on Saturday, including modern-era players Cris Carter, Larry Allen, Jonathan Ogden, and Warren Sapp, along with coach Bill Parcells.

Also getting the nod were lineman Curley Culp and linebacker Dave Robinson, who were elected as senior nominees.

Sapp, Ogden and Allen were voted in during their first year of eligibility, while fellow first-ballot player Michael Strahan was snubbed.


The Sports Network

Most Watched Videos