City of Brookhaven commission announced

2:30 PM, Aug 31, 2012   |    comments
  • Share
  • Print
  • - A A A +

ATLANTA -- Governor Nathan Deal signed an executive order naming the Governor's Commission on Brookhaven on Friday.

In July, the incorporation of the City of Brookhaven was approved, upon which Neal would assemble a five-member commission, including a chairman and four representatives.

RELATED |Brookhaven votes to become own city

The commission will oversee and help carry out community services and facilities, the collection of taxes and fees, and the negotiation of intergovernmental agreements in preparation of the establishment of the new city, according to Neal.

The new members of the Governor's Commission on Brookhaven are Ben Vinson, Chairman, J.D. Clockadale, District 1 representative, Todd E. Lantier, District 2 representative, Jed Beardsley, District 3 representative and Kim Gökçe, District 4 representative.

Most Watched Videos