Learn More About the CSA Winners

10:38 PM, Apr 23, 2001   |    comments
  • Share
  • Print
  • - A A A +

CSAAbout the CSA
Each year 11Alive honors 11 outstanding local volunteers who have demonstrated selfless devotion for the betterment of the community. On Wednesday, April 11, 2001 11Alive News Anchors Brenda Wood and Wes Sarginson hosted the live, prime time telecast.This year, actress and activist Jane Fonda and Vice president of the Atlanta Division of Publix Super Markets Inc. R.H "Bob" Moore presented the Governors Award. Fonda and Moore presented S. Truett Cathy, the founder of Chick-fil-A with the "Governor's Award.The 2001 winners were as follows:Michael P. and Sharon L. BolognaDonna Paulette CarsonMary Ann Cook Albert E. CulmerLonnie J. Edwards Sr., Ed. D.Deanna L. Hansen Betty KleinMarcia McGinnisJames E. Morrison Deanna Blanton SimmonsS. Truett CathyWXIA-TV celebrated the 25th anniversary of the 11Alive Community Service Awards in 2000.How to Nominate a Volunteer
Anyone can nominate a volunteer. Just fill out an official nomination form.Nomination Information

Most Watched Videos