National Merit and National Achievement Scholarship semifinalists announced

12:36 PM, Sep 19, 2012   |    comments
Anthony M. Ciccarello
  • Share
  • Print
  • - A A A +

HENRY COUNTY, Ga. -- The National Merit and National Achievement Scholarship programs announced the semifinalists for the 2012 competition on Tuesday.

According to John Hardin of Henry County Schools, more students from Henry County were recognized than in the previous year.

He said the students take a PSAT qualifying test during the competition, which is so-hosted by the National Merit Scholarship Corporation and the College Board. The top 16,000 scoring students in grades 9 - 11 make the National Merit Scholarship Semifinalists.

Four Henry County Seniors that were named semifinalists include Ammad Ashraf of Dutchtown Middle School, Charles Campbell of Eagle's Landing High School, Anthiny M. Ciccarello of Union Grove High School and Jerry Lin, also of Union Grove.

Henry County Schools' National Achievement Scholarship Semifinalists is Osagie Jesuorobo, a Woodland High senior.

For more information on the scholarship programs, visit National Merit online.



Most Watched Videos